The Eighth Session of the Council (2000.1-2003.12)

President	Zhiming MA		
Vice President	Weiyue DING Yingming LIU Daqian LI Jiping ZHANG Zixin HOU Yaxiang YUAN		
Executive director	Weiyue DING Zhiming MA Zhiying WEN Hongren WANG Yuefei WANG Yingming LIU Daqian LI Bingren LI Jiayu SHAO Wenxiu ZHANG Jiping ZHANG Mufa CHEN Lei GUO Zixin HOU Tao ZHAN Xiaoshan GAO Yaxiang YUAN Yumin HUANG Xiangsun ZHANG Yi CHENG Lizhong PENG		
Secretary - General	Lizhong PENG		
Deputy Secretary - General	Nanheng REN(full-time)		

The List of Every Committee (2000.1-2003.12)

	Chairman	Yuewei DING	
Academic Exchange Committee of CMS	Member	Yuewei DING Lan WEN Qi FENG Yiming LONG Jiaquan LIU Kezheng LI	
		Zhong LI Yuanlong XIN jiaan YAN Qun LIN Dayong CAI	
International	Chairman	Yaxiang Yuan	
Exchange	Member	Shicheng Wang Jianpan WANG Yongchuan CHEN Genghua FAN Kaiming ZHAO Chengxian XU	
Committee of CMS		Tao ZHAN Yaxiang Yuan Chongqing CHENG	

	Chairman	Bingren LI	
Publication Committee of CMS	Member	Zhongci SHI Shaoxue LIU Daqian LI Bingren LI	
		Jiaan YAN Longan Ying	
	Chairman	Kunyang WANG	
Education	Member	Kunyang WANG Shangzhi WANG Qixiao YE Chengzhi LI Jianhua LI Shangzhi LI	
Committee of CMS		Shuping CHEN SimingZHANG Yun FAN	
	Chairman	Yumin HUANG	
Popularization Committee of CMS	Member	Yuqiao LIU Jianping WU Weiyi SU Hong GUO Xingguo XIA Xianjiang TANG Chuanli CHEN Hongda GU	
	Permanent Member	Chuanli CHEN Hongda GU Tongjun ZHANG Baikang ZHANG Wanyi XU	
	Member	People who in charge of Popularization Committee of Mathematical Society(province, city, autonomous region)	
	Chairman	Wenlin LI	
Dissemination Committee of CMS	Member	Qingjian WANG Keqin FENG Shuzhong SHI Wenlin LI Yingbo ZHANG Jingzhong ZHANG	
Committee of CMS		Jiyu ZHANG Zuoxuan HU	
	Consultant	Minyou QI Sheng GONG	
	Chairman	Yuan WANG	
Mathematical Olympic Committee of CMS	Vice Chairman	Zonghu QIU Yumin HUANG	
	Member	Yuan WANG Jie WANG Yichao XU Chengzhang LI Yonggao CHEN Bokang ZHANG	
		Zhusheng ZHANG Chun SU Lu YANG Yumin HUANG Xuanguo HUANG Zonghu QI Chengbiao PAN	
		Adangao HOANO Zongna Qi Chengulao FAN	

	Chairman Junxiang WANG	
Mathematical Nomenclature Committee	Member	Tongren DING Junxiang WANG Xuning FENG Jiakai LI Shiyi SHEN Yuzan HE Zhujia LU Mengnan ZHANG Chaochi ZHANG Dongping YANG Yuda HU Changchang HUI Yanlin YU Yimin PAN Yanglian PAN
Electronic	Chairman	Qing ZHOU
Information Exchange Committee of CMS	Member	Jingxue YIN Fengshan BAI Linbo ZHANG Xiaoding CHEN Qing ZHOU

The Eighth Editorial Board of China Mathematical Society Newsletter

Editor	Zhiming MA		
Executive deputy	Lei GUO		
editor	Lei doo		
Deputy editor	Lizhong PENG Nanheng REN		
Member	Zhiming MA Yongxiang WANG Changping WANG Kunyang WANG Keqin FENG Shuzhogn SHI Qixiao YE Suhua BAI		
	Nanheng REN Wenlin LI Zhujia LU Wenling ZHANG Dayue CHEN Yongchuan CHEN Lei GUO Zuoxuan HU Wenjie GAO Zizhou TANG Xuanguo HUANG Jianshe YU Changchang HUI		
	Lizhong PENG Xiansun WEI		

The Professional Committee of the Eighth China Mathematical

Society

Name	Professional field	Person in charge
Computational Mathematics Branch	Computational Mathematics and Scientific Engineering	Zongci SHI
Probability Statistical Branch	Probability Theory and Mathematical Statistics	Jiaan YAN
Biological mathematics Branch	Biological mathematics	Lansun CHEN
Mathematical History	Mathematical History	Wenlin LI
Uniform design Branch	Uniform design and other experimental method	Kaitai FANG